EBRP School Board Recognitions at the April 21, 2016 Regular Meeting

May. 3 2016

  • Recognition of EBRPSS Teachers who received grants from ExxonMobil/LSU Cain Center after participating in the NMSI or MSP Professional Development Programs.
  • Recognition of schools that have received Maker Space Grant awards from the EBRSS Foundation and recognition of Drew Henry, an AmeriCorps Vista member, for his efforts with STEMupBR.
  • Recognition of the local winner of the 2016 Barnes & Noble My Favorite Teacher Contest winner, Rhonda Ware from Woodlawn High School, who was nominated by her student, Kensy Rivera.
  • Recognition of schools selected as Magnet Schools of Distinction by the Magnet Schools of America and recognition of 2016 Magnet Schools of America principal and teacher of the year.
  • Recognition of Volunteers in Public Schools (VIPS) Partners in Education for the month of April, Baton Rouge Fire Department.IMGP9107 IMGP9104 IMGP9099 IMGP9095 IMGP9093 IMGP9111 IMGP9109 IMGP9112

Back to News

Other news you may be interested in...

Mid Year Job Fair

human resources Nov. 18 2021

Save the Date for the Mid-Year Job Fair December 1, 2021 4-6 p.m. Jefferson Terrace Elementary 5601 Upton Drive   ...

Read more

EBRPSS Announces Changes to Masking Guidelines for Spring 2022 Semester

Press Release Nov. 18 2021

The East Baton Rouge Parish School System announced on Wednesday that if the current downward trend of COVID-19 positivity rate persists, masks will be optional when students and staff return on January 4, 2022. Upon the advice of our Health Advisory Committee, compr...

Read more
Translate ┬╗