EBRP School Board Recognitions at the August 17, 2017 Regular Meeting

Aug. 18 2017

The following individuals/groups were recognized at the August 17, 2017 regular school board meeting:

  • Mr. Cleo Perry, Principal of Crestworth Elementary School, for being named as the Elementary School “Louisiana Principal of the Year.”
  • FAFSA Challenge Grant Award recipients for the Compete to Complete Campaign and recognition of the FAFSA Trailblazer Ambassadors.
  • Mayfair Laboratory School for being named as a 2017 U.S. Department of Education “Green Ribbon School.”
  • McKinley Middle School theatre students and principal for the tribute to Lynn Whitfield and the dedication of the McKinley Middle School Theatre. 

[ngg_images source=”galleries” container_ids=”120″ display_type=”photocrati-nextgen_basic_thumbnails” override_thumbnail_settings=”0″ thumbnail_width=”240″ thumbnail_height=”160″ thumbnail_crop=”1″ images_per_page=”20″ number_of_columns=”0″ ajax_pagination=”0″ show_all_in_lightbox=”0″ use_imagebrowser_effect=”0″ show_slideshow_link=”1″ slideshow_link_text=”[Show slideshow]” order_by=”sortorder” order_direction=”ASC” returns=”included” maximum_entity_count=”500″]

Back to News

Other news you may be interested in...

Mid Year Job Fair

human resources Nov. 18 2021

Save the Date for the Mid-Year Job Fair December 1, 2021 4-6 p.m. Jefferson Terrace Elementary 5601 Upton Drive   ...

Read more

EBRPSS Announces Changes to Masking Guidelines for Spring 2022 Semester

Press Release Nov. 18 2021

The East Baton Rouge Parish School System announced on Wednesday that if the current downward trend of COVID-19 positivity rate persists, masks will be optional when students and staff return on January 4, 2022. Upon the advice of our Health Advisory Committee, compr...

Read more
Translate »