EBRPSS Recognizes Teachers and Principals of the Year

May. 2 2016

East Baton Rouge Parish School System teachers were recognized April 20, 2016, for their outstanding leadership and excellence in teaching the children of the district at the 2017 Teacher and Principal of the Year ceremony.

Nominees from each campus were introduced and presented a framed certificate. Following the presentation of campus honorees, the district Elementary, Middle and High School Teachers of the Year were announced. Christian Simpson from Claiborne Elementary was named Elementary Teacher of the Year; Danielle Ricks from Westdale Middle was named Middle School Teacher of the Year and Natishia Thanni Irvin from Lee High was the High School winner.

The three district winners were each presented with a certificate and an engraved award. A panel of judges reviewed applicants nominated from each campus and chose the district winners.

Later in the ceremony district Principals of the Year were announced.  They are:  Pamela Marshall, University Terrace (Elementary School Winner); Jamie Noel, Sherwood Middle (Middle School Winner) and Brandon Levatino, Northeast High (High School Winner).

Back to News

Other news you may be interested in...

Mid Year Job Fair

human resources Nov. 18 2021

Save the Date for the Mid-Year Job Fair December 1, 2021 4-6 p.m. Jefferson Terrace Elementary 5601 Upton Drive   ...

Read more

EBRPSS Announces Changes to Masking Guidelines for Spring 2022 Semester

Press Release Nov. 18 2021

The East Baton Rouge Parish School System announced on Wednesday that if the current downward trend of COVID-19 positivity rate persists, masks will be optional when students and staff return on January 4, 2022. Upon the advice of our Health Advisory Committee, compr...

Read more
Translate »