Glasgow Middle Students Take Office in Youth Legislature Club

Mar. 24 2016

Youth Legislature is a club for 7th and 8th graders where students participate in a mock legislative session at the Old State Capitol. Students write and present bills and run for offices. In session this week, Faith Loh was elected Secretary of Transportation and Development, Pratima Pinnepalli was elected House Clerk, and Ju-woo Nho was elected Senate Secretary. The following students were inducted into the Hall of Fame for being outstanding legislators or press delegates: Anamaria Armas-Herricks, Anmol Mehrotra, Khanh Pham, Krishna pochana, Beau Procell, Rahul Ramaraju, Marcus Roberts, Macie Sentino, and Henry Worrell.

Back to News

Other news you may be interested in...

Mid Year Job Fair

human resources Nov. 18 2021

Save the Date for the Mid-Year Job Fair December 1, 2021 4-6 p.m. Jefferson Terrace Elementary 5601 Upton Drive   ...

Read more

EBRPSS Announces Changes to Masking Guidelines for Spring 2022 Semester

Press Release Nov. 18 2021

The East Baton Rouge Parish School System announced on Wednesday that if the current downward trend of COVID-19 positivity rate persists, masks will be optional when students and staff return on January 4, 2022. Upon the advice of our Health Advisory Committee, compr...

Read more
Translate »