Department

See below for the main information you will need from the Transportation department.

Parent App


Download the WheresTheBus app to track your student's bus.

Learn more

Bus Route Finder for Parents


Find what schools are located near you by entering your address.

Learn more

MapNet Login for Schools


Login to access school bus route information.

Learn more

Transportation Overview

The East Baton Rouge School Board is consistently one of the largest pupil transportation fleets in the state. Operating a fleet of over 550 buses, EBRPSS transports approximately 35,000 children safely each day. EBRPSS buses travel over 3 million miles annually to provide regular, special education, and extracurricular transportation to students in East Baton Rouge Parish. In addition, EBRPSS provides transportation services for non-profit entities and for the State of Louisiana in emergency situations.

We are committed to our students, parents, and community. We will conduct business in an ethical and professional manner with a commitment to nurturing and supporting student growth. We will always work to go the extra mile to deliver students safely, timely and professionally.

 

Normal Business Hours
Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Dispatch Hours
Monday – Friday
5:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

 

Back Pack Tag

It can be easy for a child to remember their bus route. Please download, print and fill in this back pack tag so they can have this important information with them all year.

Find it here.

Tommy L. Holliday
Administrative Director of Transportation
Tholliday@ebrschools.org(225)226-3784

Robert Howle
Assistant to the Director of Transportation
RHowle@ebrschools.org
(225) 226-3784

Bernard Prezzy
Supervisor of Transportation
bprezzy@ebrschool.org
(225)226-3710

Chikita Queen-Wisham
Supervisor of Transportation
cqueen@ebrschools.org
(225)226-3614
(225) 226-3662 (Fax)

Shamika Tolliver
Supervisor of Transportation
STolliver@ebrschools.org
(225) 226-3784

Donna-Martin-Broussard
Special Education Transportation Supervisor/ Safety Training & Officer
Dmartin6@ebrschools.org
(225)226-3679
(225)226-3662

Idell Crockett
Routing Specialist
Icrockett@ebrschools.org
(225)226-3730
(225)678-1390

Sherrell Thomas
Routing Specialist
SThomas1@ebrschools.org
(225)226-3784

George Enclarde
Safety & Training Officer
Genclarde@ebrschools.org
(225)226-3715

Adam Charles
Mechanic Shop Manager
acharles@ebrschools.org
(225)226-3709
(225) 405-4537

Brittany Brown
Computer Operator I
Bbrown6@ebrschools.org
(225)330-4763

Angela Callahan
Steno- Clerk II
acallahan@ebrschools.org
(225) 508-4672

Rashonda Hills
Steno-Clerk II
RHills@ebrschools.org
(225)508-4672

Topeka Fabre
Steno-Clerk II
TWhite@ebrschools.org
(225) 508-4658

Deanie A. Herod
Routing Specialist
dherod@ebrschools.org
(225)330-4667

Darryl Wright
Safety & Training Officer
DWright3@ebrschools.org
(225)256-6701
(225)433-2629

Chauncey Moore
Safety & Training Officer
CMoore40@ebrschools.org
(225) 256-6699
(225)433-2630

Toya Magee
Front Desk Receptionist / Steno Clerk III
TMagee@ebrschools.org
(225) 226-3678

Anna Kidd
Clerk
AKidd@ebrschools.org
(225) 218-4366

Carolyn Agnew
Radio Dispatcher
CAgnew@ebrschools.org
(225)226-3709

Angela Allen
Secretary
AMcgarner@ebrschools.org
(225) 226-3751

 

 

 

What is happening in EBr?

EBRPSS Fine Arts Department & Magnet Programs Presents “Art, Jazz and Pizzazz!”

Apr. 16 2021

Join us at the Downtown Baton rouge Glavez Plaza as we showcase the best of the best art and music in EBR schools. ...

Read more

Parent Power Newsletter – April 2021

Communications Apr. 12 2021

Parent Power Volume 13, Issue 9 Inside this issue: 1-2. Testing-Taking Tips 3.   Connect With Your Child...

Read more

EBRPSS Superintendent Rolls Out Additional Details of Smart Start Plans

Press Release Apr. 1 2021

Wednesday, March 31, the East Baton Rouge Parish School System announced a Smart Start return to campuses to allow i...

Read more

EBR Schools Announces Plan for a ‘Smart Start’ to the School Year

Press Release Mar. 31 2021

Press Conference Details: Wednesday, March 31st @ 11 AM EBRPSS Board Room 1050 S. Foster Drive To view ...

Read more

Mission Statement: Our mission is to deliver orderly and safe transportation services to all eligible students, EBRPSS employees, and community partners around the district. All transportation department employees will receive comprehensive training to ensure we are in compliance with federal, state, and local mandates.

Vision Statement: All eligible students will be provided transportation to and from school in a timely manner and on a clean and functional bus. Our highly trained operators will make safety and customer service a top priority.

Goal: To establish effective bus routes, assign quality operators, maintain equipment, supervise and evaluate employees, provide for special trips and file all documents necessary to comply with federal, state, and local policies. These duties are performed in line with our three guiding principles: Safety, Timeliness and Customer Service.

Translate »