Department

See below for the main information you will need from the Transportation department.

Parent App


Download the WheresTheBus app to track your student's bus.

Learn more

Bus Route Finder for Parents


Find what schools are located near you by entering your address.

Learn more

MapNet Login for Schools


Login to access school bus route information.

Learn more

Transportation Overview

The East Baton Rouge School Board is consistently one of the largest pupil transportation fleets in the state. Operating a fleet of over 550 buses, EBRPSS transports approximately 35,000 children safely each day. EBRPSS buses travel over 3 million miles annually to provide regular, special education, and extracurricular transportation to students in East Baton Rouge Parish. In addition, EBRPSS provides transportation services for non-profit entities and for the State of Louisiana in emergency situations.

We are committed to our students, parents, and community. We will conduct business in an ethical and professional manner with a commitment to nurturing and supporting student growth. We will always work to go the extra mile to deliver students safely, timely and professionally.

 

Normal Business Hours
Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Dispatch Hours
Monday – Friday
5:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Email Us:  transportationconcerns@ebrschools.org

Back Pack Tag

It can be easy for a child to remember their bus route. Please download, print and fill in this back pack tag so they can have this important information with them all year.

Find it here.

Q: When will bus postcards be mailed out for the 2021-2022 school year?

A: Bus Postcards will be mailed out on July 26, 2021.

 

Q: When will special request be approved or denied for the 2021-2022 school year?

A: Special requests will be evaluated after Labor Day of the 2021-2022 school year.

 

Q: What time are students required to report to their bus stops?

A: Students must arrive to their bus stop ten minutes before the assigned pickup time on the postcard.

 

Q: What are the procedures for requesting a bus for a student?

A: Parents must report to their scholar’s home school or specialized magnet program to request transportation if their scholar live more than a mile from their assigned school.

 

Q: What is the process for requesting transportation for Special Needs Students?

A: Parents will have to contact their scholar’s home school or school of choice to request transportation for Special Needs Students.

 

Q: How long will it take to approved or deny Special Request?

A: Special request will be approved or deny within forty-eight hours.

 

Q: Who is responsible for updating my scholar’s address?

A: The home school or specialized magnet program instructional leadership team is responsible for updating your scholar’s address in our student database.

 

Q: How can I track my scholar’s bus?

A: Parents can go to wheresthebus.com to create an account to track their scholar’s bus.

 

Q: Who can I call regarding questions about my scholar’s bus stop?

A: Parent can call the transportation call center regarding questions about their scholar’s bus stop or the supervisor assigned to their scholar’s home attendance zone or specialized program.

 

Q: Who shall I contact if my scholar is homeless?

A: Parents will have to contact the Office of Homeless Programs and their scholar’s assigned home school.

 

Q: Will transportation be provided if my child live within a one mile radius from his home school.

A: No, students who live within a one mile radius from their home school are self-transported. (Refer to Bulletin 119.)

James Bell
Administrative Director of Transportation
jbell7@ebrschools.org(225)226-3784

Robert Howle
Assistant to the Director of Transportation
RHowle@ebrschools.org
(225) 226-3784

Chikita Queen-Wisham
Supervisor of Transportation
cqueen@ebrschools.org
(225)226-3614
(225) 226-3662 (Fax)

Shamika Tolliver
Supervisor of Transportation
STolliver@ebrschools.org
(225) 226-3784

Donna-Martin-Broussard
Special Education Transportation Supervisor/ Safety Training & Officer
Dmartin6@ebrschools.org
(225)226-3679
(225)226-3662

Idell Crockett
Routing Specialist
Icrockett@ebrschools.org
(225)226-3730
(225)678-1390

Sherrell Thomas
Routing Specialist
SThomas1@ebrschools.org
(225)226-3784

George Enclarde
Safety & Training Officer
Genclarde@ebrschools.org
(225)226-3715

Adam Charles
Mechanic Shop Manager
acharles@ebrschools.org
(225)226-3709
(225) 405-4537

Brittany Brown
Computer Operator I
Bbrown6@ebrschools.org
(225)330-4763

Angela Callahan
Steno- Clerk II
acallahan@ebrschools.org
(225) 508-4672

Rashonda Hills
Steno-Clerk II
RHills@ebrschools.org
(225)508-4672

Deanie A. Herod
Routing Specialist
dherod@ebrschools.org
(225)330-4667

Darryl Wright
Safety & Training Officer
DWright3@ebrschools.org
(225)256-6701
(225)433-2629

Chauncey Moore
Safety & Training Officer
CMoore40@ebrschools.org
(225) 256-6699
(225)433-2630

Toya Magee
Front Desk Receptionist / Steno Clerk III
TMagee@ebrschools.org
(225) 226-3678

Anna Kidd
Clerk
AKidd@ebrschools.org
(225) 218-4366

Carolyn Agnew
Radio Dispatcher
CAgnew@ebrschools.org
(225)226-3709

Angela Allen
Secretary
AMcgarner@ebrschools.org
(225) 226-3751

 

 

 

What is happening in EBr?

Mid Year Job Fair

human resources Nov. 18 2021

Save the Date for the Mid-Year Job Fair December 1, 2021 4-6 p.m. Jefferson Terrace Elementary 5601 Upton Dr...

Read more

EBRPSS Announces Changes to Masking Guidelines for Spring 2022 Semester

Press Release Nov. 18 2021

The East Baton Rouge Parish School System announced on Wednesday that if the current downward trend of COVID-19 posi...

Read more

Glen Oaks High School is putting its students first by creating a program that benefits the community

Nov. 12 2021

The Glen Oaks community wanted to find educational ways to impact its students. One of the ways it did this was by d...

Read more

EBR Facilities Study

Nov. 11 2021

Click image or here to view the Facilities Study Plan.  ...

Read more

Mission Statement: Our mission is to deliver orderly and safe transportation services to all eligible students, EBRPSS employees, and community partners around the district. All transportation department employees will receive comprehensive training to ensure we are in compliance with federal, state, and local mandates.

Vision Statement: All eligible students will be provided transportation to and from school in a timely manner and on a clean and functional bus. Our highly trained operators will make safety and customer service a top priority.

Goal: To establish effective bus routes, assign quality operators, maintain equipment, supervise and evaluate employees, provide for special trips and file all documents necessary to comply with federal, state, and local policies. These duties are performed in line with our three guiding principles: Safety, Timeliness and Customer Service.

Translate »