Loading Events
May
12

Past Event May. 12 2021

The Special Education Advisory Council (SEAC) will hold a meeting for parents on Wednesday, May 12, 2021 at Southdowns School, 2050 Hood Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA  70808.   If parents have questions or concerns they would like to address, they can email those questions/concerns to any of the board members listed below no later than two (2) days prior to the scheduled meeting.

If questions are not received prior to meeting, the floor will be open for questions for a designated amount of time.  Each person will be given two (2) minutes to address the panel.  Please note the panel may or may not be able to answer all questions asked at that time and may have to defer to getting an answer and/or an email with the answer.  The answers will be provided to the person at a later date.

Members of the community, including parents of students with disabilities enrolled in the East Baton Rouge Parish School System, are encouraged to communicate with SEAC members to share information and topics of general interest for SEAC consideration.  SEAC member contact information will be posted on the district’s website.

SEAC Members:     Chairperson:           James Newman – jnewman1@ebrschools.org

Cynthia Chesterfield – cchesterfield@fhfgbr.org             Mary Slack  – MSlack@ebrschools.org

Jeanette Rollins – jrandroll@aol.com                             Nikki Godfrey – ngodfrey@lsu.edu

Kristin A. Robair – KRobair@ebrschools.org                 Patricia Kisamore – pookins@bellsouth.net

Mandy C. Poche – MPoche@ebrschools.org                   Margot Forbes – mforbes@ebrschools.org

SEAC Secretary: Rochelle M. Perry – rperry@ebrschools.org

Agenda SEAC MEETING – 5-12-21

Details

Date:
May 12
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Back to Events

Other events you may be interested in...

Translate »