Loading Events
Nov
11

Past Event Nov. 11 2020

The Special Education Advisory Council will hold a Virtual Meeting for parents on Wednesday, November 11, 2020. A link to join this meeting is posted at the bottom of this page. If parents have questions or concerns they would like to address, they can email those questions/concerns to any of the board members listed below no later than two (2) days prior to scheduled meeting.

If questions are not received prior to meeting, the floor will be open for questions for a designated amount of time. Each person will be given two (2) minutes to address the panel. Please note the panel may or may not be able to answer all questions asked at that time and may have to defer to get an answer and email the answer directly to person.

The Special Education Advisory Council will meet three (3) times per year on November 22, 2020, February 10, 2021 and May 12, 2021. All meetings will occur from 6:00 to 7:30 PM, generally at the Instructional Resource Building, 1020 South Foster Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70806. However, due to COVID 19, the meetings will be virtual at this time, unless otherwise noted.

Members of the community, including parents of students with disabilities enrolled in the East Baton Rouge Parish School System, are encouraged to communicate with SEAC members to share information and topics of general interest for SEAC consideration. SEAC member contact information will be posted on the district’s website.

SEAC Members: Chairperson: James Newman – jnewman1@ebrschools.org
Cynthia Chesterfield – cchesterfield@fhfgbr.org
Mary Slack – MSlack@ebrschools.org
Jeanette Rollins – jrandroll@aol.com
Nikki Godfrey – ngodfrey@lsu.edu
Kristin A. Robair – KRobair@ebrschools.org
Patricia Kisamore – pookins@bellsouth.net
Mandy C. Poche – MPoche@ebrschools.org
Margot Forbes – mforbes@ebrschools.org

SEAC Secretary: Rochelle M. Perry – rperry@ebrschools.org

Meeting Link: https://tinyurl.com/y2gy7kl5

Details

Date:
November 11
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Website:
https://tinyurl.com/y2gy7kl5

Venue

Virtual Meeting
Back to Events

Other events you may be interested in...

Christmas/Winter Break

All schools and office closed December 21 - January 1 Students return January 5...

See Details
Translate »